There is no membership fee to join PGRIP as an expert. Members will get access to the internal PGRIP webpages.

For membership, please submit this application form. In submitting the application form, you agree that your name and affiliation will be publicly visible at the PGRIP website, and that further information about your expertise and contact details are available for other PGRIP members only.

Being a PGRIP member does not imply any particular commitment; however, it is expected that members should join PGRIP with a general willingness to contribute to the Objectives.

PGRIP members (as of 19 March 2019):

  • Allan Muhumuza, SynBio Africa, Uganda
  • Angelo Santino, Institute of Sciences of Food Production, Italy
  • Ays Sirakaya, Ghent University, Belgium
  • Benoit Joseph Batieno, INERA, Burkina Faso
  • Bernd van der Meulen, European Institute for Food Law, the Netherlands
  • Claudia Seitz, University of Basel, Switzerland
  • Dennis Eriksson, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Sweden
  • Eva Stöger, Universität fur Bodenkultur, Austria
  • Fabian Rohden, German Association for Synthetic Biology, Germany
  • Felix Moronta, ICGEB, Italy
  • Geoffrey Otim, SynBio Africa SBA, Uganda
  • George Peter Magoola, SynBio Africa, Uganda
  • Govintharaj Poonaiah, consultant, India
  • Graham Brookes, PG Economics Ltd, UK
  • Hilde-Gunn Opsahl Sorteberg, NMBU, Norway
  • Huw Jones, Aberystwyth University, UK
  • Joachim Schiemann, Julius Kuehn Institute, Germany
  • John Komen, IFPRI, the Netherlands
  • Jolayemi Okanlawon Lekan, SLU, Sweden
  • Jonathan Jones, Sainsbury Laboratory, UK
  • Josep Casacuberta, Center for Research in Agricultural Genomics, Spain
  • Juan Antonio Vives Vallés, University of the Balearic Islands, Spain
  • Leire Escajedo, University of the Basque Country, Spain
  • Lucia de Souza, Public Research and Regulation Initiative, Switzerland
  • Mihael Cristin Ichim, National Institute of Research and Development for Biological Sciences, Romania
  • Mrinalini Kochupillai, Technical University of Munich, Germany
  • Nádia Alves Campos, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
  • Nélida Leiva Eriksson, Lund University, Sweden
  • Penny Hundleby, John Innes Centre, UK
  • Piet van der Meer, Ghent University; University of Brussels, Belgium
  • Ralf Wilhelm, Julius Kuehn Institute, Germany
  • Roberto Defez, Italian National Research Council, Italy
  • Sebastien Carpentier, Bioversity International, Belgium
  • Sevasti Chatzopoulou, Roskilde University, Denmark
  • Stuart Smyth, University of Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Sven Ove Hansson, Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
  • Tomasz Twardowski, Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
  • Wendy Craig, ICGEB, Italy
  • Wendy Harwood, John Innes Centre, UK